huh-huh-honey

Happy New Year’s Eve, all!

I’ve decided that, moving forward, I’m going to begin each post with a video containing a song that I’m either currently listening to or that fits my mood. It’s just a little more personal that way, and that’s always good, isn’t it?

“Let’s Have a Kiki” by the Scissor Sisters feels, to me, like the perfect little number to get one excited for New Year’s celebrations. It’s a very kitschy, tongue-in-cheek sort of song, and I like it! Through a small bit of research (aka one round of Google search) I discovered that “Kiki” is a term (used mostly in the gay community) for a sort of party, intended to make everyone let loose and just enjoy themselves. Sounds good to me!

My New Year’s Eve “Kiki” will include dinner and sweets with two best friends, and a champagne toast at midnight. AND, after a very long separation from my camera due to having lost my battery charger (found it today in my jewelry box, in my closet….wha?), I will finally have pictures of a life event to share!

And speaking of pictures, here’s a few shots of my evening thus far:

DSC_0126 DSC_0128 DSC_0131 DSC_0132 DSC_0135 DSC_0136 DSC_0148 DSC_0156

Silliness with Babette; my pile of Christmas cards (yes…I know) that have yet to be sent out; a new piece finished tonight; Prince serenading me; my new print by Emily Martin of The Black Apple; 2 cards finished a little bit ago that will (eventually) make their way into my (eventual) shop.

Goodbye for now, friends. Hope your New Year’s Eve is full of laughter and silly fun.

Have yourselves a Kiki.

t.elyse

 

Leave a Reply

