what’s new?

DSC_0188

:: Listen to – “Feeling the Pull” by The Swell Season ::

Welcome to my first ever “What’s New?” Monday post! (I know it’s the end of the day, but it’s still technically Monday, so I win.)

I know that Mondays are sad for most people, as it’s the beginning of the work week. But, luckily for me, Mondays are actually Sundays in the salon world, so i get to delay reality for one more day. And it has been a very happy Monday, indeed! After a morning spent with one of my oldest and dearest friends picking out dresses for her wedding, I met with another lovely friend of mine to work on fun artsy things.

Here’s a few snapshots from the afternoon:

DSC_0191 DSC_0190 DSC_0189

1. My little set-up at the coffee shop. Is that pencil bag not the cutest?? I got it as a gift from my mom, and I’m in love. It came from Prints n Patterns‘ shop on Etsy, and she has so many adorable little bags…I kind of want them all.

2. Close-up of some pretty new washi tape and a bright pink ink pad. Yay!

3. Little paper goods bought for $1 at Michael’s. What?? So cute.

This week also brought my first real “client”! A sweet friend from college asked me to design a card for her to give to her husband-to-be on their wedding day (cute) and I was OVER THE MOON excited to be able to make a custom card. The idea for the design came to me as soon as she asked, and I’m so so happy that she loved it as much as I do!

DSC_0167 DSC_0168

It took quite a few tries to capture them in illustration-form, but I was really happy with how it turned out. I wanted to treat her order not just as a card for a friend but also as practice for my shop, so I packaged her card like I plan to do with anything that I might sell:

DSC_0172 DSC_0174

Oh, and that reminds me.

I DO have a shop.

🙂

t.elyse

One thought on “what’s new?

Leave a Reply

