Oh friends, it’s been a long time, again.

I’ve missed you, little blog!

Fortunately my absence continues to be due to incredible things. I have started my new job as a preschool teacher…I am anxiously awaiting the birth of my best friend’s baby girl…Another sweet friend of mine is getting married in a few short weeks…

AND MAMA IF THAT’S MOVIN UP, THEN IIIIII’MMMMM…..

MOVIN’ OUT.

Yes, I am moving into my very own apartment at the end of March! I am BEYOND thrilled, and I am endlessly grateful to my parents who started the whole process for me. I’m actually going to be living in the same neighborhood that we live in now, which is funny, but it will be nice to still be near my parents and brothers.

Consequently, the next few weeks are going to be full of adjusting to my job and lesson planning, feverishly poring over listings on craigslist for cheap furniture (have any? call me.), and getting packed and ready to move. I am bummed that I haven’t been able to keep up with regular posting, but I miss it so much and I think that once I get into the routine of it all, I’ll be able to go back to it. In the meantime, I hope you can be patient with me!

I’ve been doing some sketching, so hopefully my next post will include some pictures of that!

God is so good, isn’t he?

xo t.elyse

One thought on “

  1. I have three words for you. Lipstick Red Couch. Sad day its in the dump somewhere! and by dump i mean someones college dorm room. AHHHH so proud of you all movin’ out nstuff!

Leave a Reply

