soul-shifting sound

Hi friends! I’ve been gone from here for a long time, and explanations and excuses are pretty much void at this point. So I figured I’d just get right to it, and sharing music seems to be the easiest way since I pretty much always have some new obsession.

And right now it’s Bernhoft.

I’ve loved this beautiful, soulful Norwegian man for some time now, but his newest album Islander is INSANE. And by insane I mean perfection.

If you love soul, funk, jazz or anything in between, then you will be just as obsessed with Bernhoft as I am. Like for real. I honestly have nothing bad to say about any of the tracks, but the first on the album, Come Around, is EVERYTHING. The video is weird, in pure Bernhoft fashion, but seriously listen to this and tell me it isn’t great. I dare you.

YOU’RE WELCOME.

Be back soon. I swear. No, really. I mean it this time. Super soon.

❤ t.elyse

Leave a Reply

