technology and recent happenings

I don’t know about you, but when it comes to technology, I’m sort of pathetically helpless. And by “technology” i mean basic computer functions and skills. Typically I upload photos from my camera by putting my memory card in the little drive in my Mac, but recently it has decided not to work. It’s probably something stupid of my own doing, and you really don’t need to hear about it. Basically all of that to say that I’ve had certain blog posts planned centered around photos that are on said memory card, and it’s clearly not working out. So as a change of plans, I’ve decided to upload some of my phone photos and share some of my favorite summer memories.

Yay? Thanks for humoring me, friends and fam, and reading my pointless nothings and viewing my pointless pictures. I love you all way too much. Here goes!

imag0439

Sidewalk chalk is the best medium for summer.

imag0458

I’m so thankful for captured memories like this one to remember my sweet Pop-Pop by.

imag0474

That one time my bathing suit broke while I was crossing the street. Because why not. 

imag0476

That time shortly thereafter when I burned off all my skin. 

imag0481

This magical rainbow wall!

imag0485

There aren’t many things better than ice cream on the boardwalk.

imag0492

An overly crowded car coming home from the beach resulted in an unexpected train ride home from Philly. I didn’t mind so much 🙂

imag0498

Never a good combination. Even if it is Independence Day. Even if you do live in ‘Merica.

imag0503

I love doing commissioned art projects for sweet friends! This was not the finished project…It looked much less like an octopus at the end, don’t worry. 

zoe_0008

Sometimes kiddos want to build Noah’s Ark with playing cards. Who am I to say no??

imag0525

What up, prehistoric animals??

imag0570

I love weekends spent in Ithaca, NY with my best friends and this little ice-cream-lovin sweetie!

imag0575

And this one. He’s new, and kind of a big deal. 

imag0578

Butterfly Day at Ashcombe’s Farm.

imag0620

This baby cow is possibly the sweetest thing I’ve ever seen. 

imag0624

Oh wait, but look at this pig. AND THE TOMATO IN HIS MOUTH.

imag0625

Um, and look at this cow. I love field trips to the farm. 

imag0710_1

I mean…does it get sweeter than this?

imag0727

Oh wait. It does. Because this girl and her ice cream.

img_20140831_162351

My dear friend Michael and his gorgeous bride on their happiest day!

imag0766

At the beautiful barn reception with mah girlz.

imag0775

My newly-decorated classroom! Our theme this year is “If You Give A Mouse A Cookie” 🙂 I’ll take more pictures and show the whole classroom one of these days!

img_20140907_134448

A gorgeous oasis at Colonel Denning State Park.

imag0799

And finally, what better way to usher in Autumn than with a Pumpkin Spice Latte? (Note the 1/2 pump of syrup…I don’t know how people drink them with any more than that. If you can’t taste the espresso, it’s too sweet.)

There were so many more summer memories that I didn’t share, but I thought this was a fun little peek into the past few months. I’m so looking forward to everything that Autumn brings.

Thanks for stopping by 🙂

❤ t.elyse

Leave a Reply

