good morning

I happen to be one of those people that absolutely loves mornings.

I know. It’s bizarre. I get it.

Trust me, I love sleep. And actually I love sleep more than just about any other activity. (I’m not exaggerating even a little bit). But to me, the early morning hours are lovely enough to draw me out of bed and into my slippers. It’s a slow time, full of possibility and promise. That peaceful calm that pervades the minutes leading up to sunrise is exactly what I need to start my day. Mornings also come with routine; I have my own, and I am fascinated by hearing/seeing those of others (some of my favorites from Youtube here and here.) Obviously my routine is not nearly as glamorous or exciting as those of career Youtubers…it primarily involves drinking coffee and then getting ready for work. Actually, that’s literally all of it…But even though I don’t have the freedom to stretch my mornings out as long as I’d like to and fill them with activity, I love them all the same, and I just thought I’d share one of my favorite simple joys with you.

vsco-photo-2.jpg

vsco-photo-1.jpg

IMG_1393.JPG

vsco-photo-2.jpg

vsco-photo-1.jpg

Morning coffee is even sweeter sitting next to my love! Once our coffee is made, we sip it while listening to the news.

What’s your morning routine? Do you enjoy mornings, or do you find it difficult to get up and moving? I’d love to hear from you 🙂

Thanks for stopping by!

t. elyse

Leave a Reply

